The cats know.

Seriously, I swear they know that something’s up.  They’re way cuddlier than normal, even Tesla, and have taken to sleeping at least some portion of the night one on either side of me.  Today Prometheus cuddled up on my lap and arm like you’d arrange a baby.  I was tempted to tell him to enjoy it while he was able, but I’m not sure he would have understood.

They have both been a lot needier over the past two weeks, too.  Following me everywhere around the house, constantly being underfoot.  And if I’m sitting on the couch, one or both of them must be sitting on or next to me.  Currently, Prometheus is lying on my legs.

I’m not sure how they know it, but they definitely know something is up.  Perceptive little boogers.

It will be interesting to see how they deal with all of the changes that will be forthcoming.  We’re going to have to move their food and water, since those are in what is going to be the Munchkin’s room.  And we might have to move the litter box, too, since it is in the bathroom that we’ll be using to bathe the Munchkin.  Not sure where that’s going to go…

What I am going to do is do my best to give them lots of love over the next few months so they don’t feel completely alienated.  What happens after the Munchkin is born?

Maybe the cats know.  But I sure don’t!